Future Dutchmen

By Will Johnson, Sports Editor
Posted 7/20/22

With the month of June now in the history books, another season of Owensville Athletic Association (OAA) baseball and softball has come to a conclusion.

Making up the majority of the players was …

This item is available in full to subscribers.

Please log in to continue

Log in

Future Dutchmen


With the month of June now in the history books, another season of Owensville Athletic Association (OAA) baseball and softball has come to a conclusion.

Making up the majority of the players was the t-ball division with five teams.

Donning blue t-shirts for the Legends Bank squad included Peyton Altemeyer, Bre Daniels, Levi Hempelmann, Audrey Kramme, Quincy Kramme, Asa McKinney, Jack Niederer, Charlotte Okenfuss, Karoline Reams and Drake Schlottach.

Wearing dark green shirts for Cathlee’s Real Estate were Henley Adkison, Dawson Echols, Nolan Huff, Corbyn Mangrum, Gavin Mantels, Trace Nolting, Kever Schaning, Ellah Thompson and Ryleigh Thompson.

Suiting up in lime green t-shirts for their Nerd it Up team were Jackson Carr, Ella Downey, Faye Geisler, Van Gooch, Olivia Hiatt, Lizzie McMahan, Allison Meyer, Cordale Purvis, Bronson Stockton and Jett Weyrauch.

Wearing maroon shirts for their First State Community Bank (FSCB) t-ball team were Ashton Beasley, Waylon Danz, Sawyer Hengstenberg, Jaxson Lorenzo, Alden Negretti, Garreth Orick, Theo Orick, Hazel Schneider, Colin Sells, Luke Turnbough and Sean Walker.

Playing in lighter red shirts for the Re/Max Exclusive Properties sponsored team were Clara Baxter, Bryler Branson, Avery DeBoeuf, Blaire Decker, Jett Hoffman, Berkley Kottwitz, Paislee McLaughlin, Cohen Peanick, Trent Strothkamp and Blake Thomas.

Four teams made up the Atom division with 3T Plumbing, 4-B Construction and Tree Service, Cathlee’s Real Estate and Re/Max Exclusive Properties serving as sponsors.

Players wearing light green shirts for 4-B Construction and Tree Service included Jace Abernathy, Max Branson, Lucas Goggin, Nash Griffith, Draydon Gruenloh, Clayton Hays, Blake Koch, Parker Robson, Owen Sells, Paul Sieker and Deacon Stockton.

Playing for Re/Max Exclusive Properties were Jack Black, Frank Clancy, Nolan Fowler, Harley Geisler, Eli Glenn, Logan Meyers, Eli Politte, Desmond Roach, Beau Steinbeck, Owen Steinbeck and Bentley Thomas.

Wearing orange shirts for 3T Plumbing were Mason Adams, Mason Jahnsen, Bryor King, Rhett McKinney, Brantley Meyer, Bryson Meyer, Trevin Nolting, Owen Ray, Brett Sassmann, Jace Schulte and Eli Wax.

Players in dark green shirts for Cathlee’s Real Estate were Greyson Conour, Carson Decker, Daven Dietrich, Jerry Guzman, Gaige Keeler, August Krause, Waylon Moody, Trace Ridder, Trigg Ridder, Henry Williamson and Wyatt Williamson.

Two teams made up the Midget division with those sponsors being Central Tire and Pioneer Home Center.

Suiting up for Central Tire were Andrew Budnik, Kristopher Carr, Will Coppedge, Shane Fudge, Pierce Schlottach, Tucker Shockley, Dakota Walters, Kastin Warren and George Wnuk.

Completing the Midget division on the Pioneer Home Center roster were Tucker Crosby, Cohen Dare, Hunter Downey, Carson Fisher, Chase Heidbrink, Nolan Jost, Rylen Korman, Grayson Lairmore, Jaxon Lowe, Tanner Mogenson and Blaine Segelhorst.

Three teams made up the Bantam Division which included sponsors Jost Tire Co., Schneider’s Excavating and Lakeside Book Company.

Players making up the Jost Tire Co., roster included Chesten Adkison, Garrett Baxter, Atticus Budnik, Bentley Crews, Josiah Gehlert, Grayson Kelley, Kyle Korff, Liam Kramme, Lane Meyer, Jamison Piersol and Brycin Wilson.

Suiting up for Schneider’s Excavating were Kasyn Black, Eli Davidson, Zander Hinson, Brayden Kemp, Daulton Limberg, Xander Purvis, Brock Schneider, Colt Southerland, Cooper Southerland and Mason Steinbeck.

Rounding out the Bantam Division on the Lakeside Book Company squad were Parker Altemeyer, Jayden Crawford, Tate Dixon, Evan Eberlin, Barrett Knight, Landon Kohrmann, Cody Richardson Jr., Peyton Sells, Easton Shaw, Mason Shockley and Rex Wehmeyer.

Three teams also comprised the OAA Juvenile Division with sponsors including John Scego Auto Body, Lakeside Book Company and Recycling Zone.

Denting the baseball throughout the summer for John Scego Auto Body were Dane Dietrich, Drake Dietrich, Leyton Homeyer, Austin Huntsman, Jax Johnston, Payten Pendleton, Dillon Schulte, Brenner Thompson and Collin Willis.

Competing for Recycling Zone were Evan Boyer, Gabe Ditto, Samuel Fischer, Nicholas Hinson, Westin Kramme, David Levin, Shane Quesenberry Jr., Wyatt Shaw and Cael Walker.

Rounding out the list of OAA summer baseball teams on the Lakeside Book Company team were Carson Eberlin, Colton Echols, Brock Heidbrink, Grant Huebler, Broden Kelley, Bryce Kramme, Wyatt Lewis, George Vandegriffe and Brady Watson.

Rosters of the OAA softball teams will be listed in next week’s Republican.